CERiM Awards winners (3rd edition)

The Centre for European Research in Maastricht (CERiM) is happy to announce that awarded a special prize of €1000 to Clara Weinhardt (Politics Department, UM), Karsten Mau (SBE, UM) and Jens Hillebrand Pohl (Law, UM/CELIS Institute) for their contribution to outstanding interdisciplinary research in European Studies.

The book chapter on “The EU as a geoeconomic actor? A review of recent European trade and investment policies” combines expertise and methods from three disciplines (political science, economics, and law) and is forthcoming in “Geoeconomics in a Changing Global Order”, edited by Milan Babic, Adam D. Dixon, Imogen T. Liu (Palgrave IPE Series).

More information about the winners’ research can be found here.

back to overview